Harald Plewka (HPL Plewka & Coll. LLP),
chairman of the Supervisory Board

A specialist in tax and legal matters relating to fund structures and capital market transactions, in particular flotations, mergers and disposals, Mr. Plewka previously spent over 10 years with Haarmann, Hemmelrath & Partner.

Professor Scott Moeller (City University's Cass Business School, London), deputy chairman of the Supervisory Board

Professor in the Practice of Finance at the M&A Research Centre and senior advisor to leading global finance institutions on mergers and acquisitions, private equity and new business concepts. Lecturer at internationally renowned European business schools. From 1996 to 2001, Scott Moeller was a managing director at Deutsche Bank, London, global head of the bank's corporate venture capital unit, and managing director of the e-business division and corporate development unit. Prior to this, he spent 12 years with Morgan Stanley in New York and Japan, and was on the board of Morgan Stanley in Germany. Scott Moeller also spent five years as a management consultant with Booz Allen Hamilton. He is a graduate of Yale College, Yale University Graduate School and Yale School of Management.

Hans-Jürgen Lange (Lange Consult), member of the Supervisory Board

Senior advisor to global leading businesses in the finance, media and communications industries, including Deutsche Bank, Credit Suisse and Young & Rubicam. Board member responsible for private banking at Deutsche Bank AG from 1997 to 1999. Prior to this, his positions included managing director at Burda Holding and management positions at Ogilvy & Mather, including as chairman for Germany, board director at Ogilvy & Mather International and, latterly, vice chairman for Europe.

Christian W. Rother, member of the Advisory Committee

Senior advisor with more than 30 years of experience in national and international banking, and specialising in customer business. Most recently, Christian Rother was on the board of directors at Sparkasse Aachen where he was in charge of retail and commercial banking as well as private banking. Prior to this, he held a range of management roles in retail and commercial banking at Deutsche Bank.

Klaus Oskar Schmidt, member of the Supervisory Board

In the German-speaking world, Klaus Schmidt is one of the financial services industry's highest profile and most innovative marketing managers. From 2011 he 2014, he was the board member responsible for marketing and foreign markets at Bausparkasse Schwäbisch Hall. Prior to this, Klaus Schmidt spent more than 17 years at ING-DiBa where he played a key role in forging Europe's largest direct bank, first as head of retail banking and later as a board member. He also held positions with companies such as American Express. In 2007, Klaus Schmidt was distinguished with the industry-wide Chief Marketing Officer of the Year award.

Honorary Senator Johannes Werner, member of the Advisory Committee

After starting his career with Kreissparkasse Köln and completing his studies at the Sparkasse Academy, at the age of 32 Johannes Werner became one of Germany's youngest Sparkasse executive board members. From 1991, he spent almost nine years as director of Sparkasse Odenwaldkreis, in 2000 he was appointed CEO of Kreissparkasse Ostalb, and from 2009 to 2014 he was CEO of Mittelbrandenburgische Sparkasse Potsdam (MBS), one of Germany's largest savings banks. His accomplishments include the successful integration of Weberbank into MBS as an independent private banking institute. Johannes Werner has over 40 years of experience in the financial services industry. He is a respected expert in general bank management, lending and B2B business, and in particular the further development of customer business in sales. In addition to his board position, he spent some 10 years as vice president of the German Chambers of Commerce (IHK) in East Württemberg and Potsdam and has held several positions on supervisory and advisory committees, including at Deka.